Day 5 of my vegetarian journey.

Hi guys. Firstly I just wanted to say that I am going to try and do a blog upto day 7, about my food then posts might dwindle a little and be more every other day or so, as life has become demanding again with the boys back at school. But I will definitely be posting on Monday, Monday I have my weigh in and I’m keen to see if I’ve managed a loss this week. Fingers crossed as I’m very on plan and back to doing bits of walking, now the children are at school. Not only is it weigh in though I also have my anomaly scan which I’m very excited about. Whether or not we are disclosing what we are having we don’t as of yet know if we are or not.

Anyway moving on, my food for today. I have been really really busy today it’s been none stop so my food is a little different today.

I started with breakfast.

image

Banana (free) clementine, apple (speed) Alpen light bars and 35 pistachio nuts  (both HeB) I couldn’t decide what I wanted and was in a picky mood and this suited that perfectly.

Next came lunch.

image

Here we have Lettuce, spinach, carrot, onion and cucumber (speed) salad, with Quorn roast chicken slices and free range egg. The roast chicken slices where very good. First time I’ve had them. This was very filling and lovely.

Dinner time next and this is where it goes a bit different.

image

I had side salad of lettuce, tomato and red onion all speed, served with half a Slimming World sweet potato curry ready meal on a bed of samphire. As I said earlier it has been a very very busy day and I have used a lot of my energy, so by this point I was very hunger and this didn’t do much in the way of helping that. So I decided to attempt Slimming World egg fried rice to use with the other half of the curry.

image

It looked okay.

image

But I didn’t enjoy it so this is the leftovers from that.

I was still hungry as I didn’t really have loads of the second plate.

image

So I had some fruit so I wouldn’t make any bad choices.  That’s the great thing about Slimming World, if you do feel hungry you can have whatever free food you like. Anyway it meant I could end another day syn free, as I am trying to keep my syns low as I had enough of them at christmas, but also because my eldest Dylan is 5 at the end of the month, but it is also my husbands birthday at the end of the month, but it is also my youngest Joshua’s 4th birthday at the end of the month. I know that there is going to be lots of naughty food around that I might not be able to avoid given that they are suitable for vegetarians so I want to be low syn and on track for a couple of weeks to get over christmas.

Also before I finish I never report on my full HeA’s which I realised today so if I have had cheese my other HeA will be 250mls of organic semi skimmed milk, if like today I haven’t had cheese it will be 500mls of organic semi skimmed milk.

Thanks for reading.

Sarah x

Leave a Reply

