Syn free Quark pancakes

image

Pictured: Quark pancakes (free) strawberries (speed) treat chocolate sauce 1 tbsp  (3syns) (based on slimming world extra easy plan)

Today I am bringing you a super yummy, super simple recipe: Quark pancakes! Because sometimes we want to feed that sweet tooth, and who doesn’t love a pancake?

My very first attempt at this was awful and to sweet! But I have managed to get the recipe just right now 🙂

Given this was my second attempt I made up one batch but I needed to make another batch. They did come out thick. I will try it with a thinner spreading next time and one batch will be enough. But the amount I used is perfect for American style pancakes if that’s what you prefer.

In total I used:
× 2 scoops of Quark.
× 2 eggs.
× 6 tsps of sweetener.

For thinner pancakes I would recommend and will be using next time:
× 1 scoop of Quark.
× 1 egg.
× 3 tsps of sweetener.

3 comments

  1. jessicamaryjeffries · August 23, 2015

    I have been searching for a good pancake recipe on slimming world for months! Will try ASAP. Thank you 🙂

    Like

    • transformingsarah · August 23, 2015

      Your very welcome. I also do oat pancakes which is HeB oats (35g) natural yoghurt (1tbsp) and an egg. But I prefer to do it without oats then I still have HeB avaliable but those are supper yummy to x

      Like

  2. zebrakat · December 23, 2015

    Look lovely I will have to try them. 😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

